cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why am I being asked to Please Configure Online Backup, if I already have three McAfee Licenses

Why am I being asked to Please configure online backup if i already have three McAfee Licenses- (I also now have red circles with white exclimation marks on my desktpo icons)

3 Replies
Reliable Contributor catdaddy
Reliable Contributor
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 4

Re: Why am I being asked to Please Configure Online Backup, if I already have three McAfee Licenses

Hi marisaclu,

Welcome to McAfee Communities. While I am no expert in regards to Online Back-up, I will attempt to assist you. Through the normal initial installation (Complete) of your McAfee Security. You are offered (Online Back-up) as a feature or part of your protection.

In other words, meaning that is is available as part of your particular suite,and you have the prerogative to (Dismiss) or not install. Should it be the case in which you (Have not) chosen to activate/Install. To remove the Red Circles with white exclamation marks.

You can choose to do a Clean Uninstall/Reinstall by following the Guidelines/Instructions from the following Link:    How to uninstall or reinstall supported McAfee products using the Consumer Products Removal

tool (MCPR)

As directed in the guide, uninstall your McAfee Products from your Control Panel/Programs/Features first and restart. To include Online back-up if listed. Then following removing from your Control panel first, follow up using the Latest MCPR Tool listed in the Guide inserted and restart.

To prevent installing (Online Back-up) when re-installing your software, you can choose the (Custom Install) and not select (Online-Back up).

I hope that this helps to resolve your issues.

Should you feel that you need assistance in doing so,you can always contact Technical Support,and it is (Free)