cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Evidence access Denied

Hey all,

I am new to DLP so this is probably a simple fix. When I go into DLP incidents and I click on the incident that I want to review, it shows the Evidence tab. For example, it may show a .xlsx file in Evidence. When I click on that file and try to open it, I get "access to evidence file denied".

Is this because I am logged into EPO mgmt console as a local user and this is a network file? Or what account is used, and which folder needs permissions adjusted?

9 Replies
Highlighted
Level 10
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 10

Re: Evidence access Denied

It's not due to local or network accounts. Has the permissions on the DLP policy changed? Have you moved the DLP folder recently?

Highlighted
Level 8
Message 3 of 10

I have a same problem. ShareFolder has full permission with everyone, and the user can connect to sharefolder without authentication. But It still doesn't have any evidence. 

I think this issue makes Registered document cannot work correctly. 

Folow below link, I tested psexec but the access denied to foldershare. 

https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB81399&actp=null&viewlocale=en_US&showDraft=f... 

How can we solve it?

Highlighted
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 4 of 10

Hi @DucDinh / @zang8027 ,

Kindly check if your evidence share folder permissions is configured as per the steps in the KB below?

https://kb.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB83365

Thank you

Regards,
Jithendran S
McAfee Employee
Highlighted
Level 8
Message 5 of 10

I checked the KB. All clients can connect to sharefolder, but it still cannot deploy RegDB to DLP users

C:\ProgramData\McAfee\DLP\Agent\IncrementalData\

I set permission for everyone - full control. 

Do I miss something?

2020-07-30_15-30-30.jpg

2020-07-30_15-32-08.jpg

2020-07-30_15-33-32.jpg

Highlighted
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee