Suggestion for Online Backup -- option to extend the retention period for deleted files
This is a suggestion for Online Backup.
Currently a file is deleted from the McAfee archive 30 days after it is deleted from the customer computer. This does not meet my requirements, because if a file used monthly or annually is accidentally deleted, by the time the deletion is noticed on the customer computer it will also be deleted from the Online Backup archive. Many files are used less often than once a month.
My suggestion: I would like a configuration option to retain the final version (or final 2 versions) of a file for 400 days after it has been deleted from the customer computer.