I seek assistance.
I set up shredder to shred the contents of the waste basket and pressed Shred. It then asked me if I wanted to shred the recycle bin folder and its contents. I said No and quickly deactivated shredder. If it deletes the Wastebasket Folder I would have no wastebasket and lots of problems!!
When I click on empty wastebasket does it only shred the contents? Surely that was the intention.
I am on Windows 7.