cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pyrkie
Level 7

Mcafee subscription changed to an old inactive one.

Hi,

I have two subscriptions to Mcafee Internet Security.

The first subscription had all of its licenses used, so I got a second subscription to connect a new fourth machine too. This was about a year ago.

Two of the machines are no longer in use, so about  2 months ago I canceled the first subscription (this subscription runs out today (30 Sept 11).

I moved the remaining machine that was connected to the first subscription to the second (I completely uninstalled the software, and reinstall it from the mcafee account page).

This showed up correctly in the mcafee control panel and on the account page it said (and still does) that two of the licenses are in use on the second subscription.

Today I get a warning that the subscription is expiring and I need to renew, I check the detials and the mcafee control panel shows that the subscription runs out today (30 Sept 11),

not as it once had 10 Mat 2012, which is the date of expriy for the second subscription.

If I check the second subscription on the account page it shows the two pcs are correctly connected to it, and the names displayed are correct...

any ideas on how to fix this?

Thanks

Dan Pyrke

0 Kudos
5 Replies
k3tg
Level 14

Re: Mcafee subscription changed to an old inactive one.

This link may give you some assistance with your issue. https://community.mcafee.com/message/167399#167399

In the event you still cannot resolve your subscription information then a telephone call to Customer Service would be the next step. They should be able to sort it out for you.

0 Kudos
Peacekeeper
Level 20

As Tom suggests Customer service is the best go.

You should have moved the remaining subscription via the subscription repair tool but you would not have know that. ie

Subscription Repair Tool